Organisationsdiagram DTU Elektro (Illustration: DTU Elektro)

The organization of DTU Electrical Engineering

DTU Electrical Engineering also known as DTU Elektro has around 265 employees.

The department is organized into seven groups and seven centres which carry out state of the art research and educational activities. See list with names of groups and centres and their acronyms below.

DTU Elektro also consists of a management secretariat maintaining HR and communication activities, facility management as well as PhD and study administration.

The Head of Department has an Advisory Board consisting of representatives from relevant business areas. The Advisory Board gives advice on the department’s activities in education, research and innovation.

The Board of Studies at the department is responsible for formulating and planning DTU Elektro’s undergraduate and graduate courses as well as evaluation, grading and development of courses.

The Cooperation Committee at the department is a forum for dialogue between management and employees. The development and future of the department is at the heart of the dialogue. The Cooperation Committee is composed of representatives of management and employees.

DTU Elektro’s offices and facilities are situated on both Lyngby and Risø Campuses.



Klik for at bes√łge Automation and Controls hjemmeside