About us

DTU Electrical Engineering is a department at the Technical University of Denmark.

DTU Electrical Engineering has essential activities within:

  • electric energy systems
  • electric components
  • electronics
  • electromagnetic systems
  • automation
  • acoustic technology

We cooperate with both Danish and foreign universities and companies. Read more about our industrial collaboration.

DTU Electrical Engineering is involved in the following programmes.

BSc Eng programmes: 

MSc Eng programmes:

BEng programmes:

Our department consists of five research groups, a number of research centres and a management secretariat. The department has around 200 highly skilled employees.

Department Committees

See the members of our various committees and Advisory Board:

Cooperation Committee

Working Environment Committee

Advisory Board