DTU Electrical Engineering also known as DTU Elektro has around 200 employees. See temporary organizational chart below.

Click here to see pdf with organizational chart in full size

DTU Elektro 

Click here to see pdf with organizational chart in full size

DTU Elektro is organized into five (soon six) sections and a number of centres and research groups which carry out state-of-the-art research and educational activities. See list with names of sections, centres and research groups, and their acronyms below. The department also consists of an administration - maintaining administrative tasks, project economics, communication activities, as well as PhD and study administration. A technical section (Tech) has recently been established. 

PhD studies at DTU Elektro are an integrated part of the research conducted at the department. As a PhD student, you become part of one of our research sections. PhD students at DTU Elektro belong to our PhD School.

The Head of Department has an Advisory Board consisting of representatives from relevant business areas. The Advisory Board gives advice on the department’s activities in education, research and innovation.

The department's management group consists of Head of Department, Deputy Head of Department, Heads of Sections, Head of Administration, and Head of Technical Staff.

The Board of Studies at the department is responsible for formulating and planning DTU Elektro’s undergraduate and graduate courses as well as evaluation, grading and development of courses.

The Local Collaboration Committee at DTU Elektro is a forum for dialogue between management and employees. The development and future of the department is at the heart of the dialogue. The Local Collaboration Committee is composed of representatives of management and employees.

The Working Environment Committee at our department contributes to ensure that the working environment is properly secured and all work is performed in a healthy and safe way.

The department has a local IT Contact Group/IT Security group.

DTU Elektro’s offices and facilities are situated on both Lyngby and Risø Campuses.



*CEE is both a section and a centre.

Research groups (CEE)

  • Distributed Energy Resources (ERES)
  • Energy System Management (ESOM)
  • Energy Analytics and Markets (ELMA)
  • Electric Power Systems (ELSY)

Klik for at besøge Automation and Controls hjemmeside